Skip to content



The Atlanta Educational Telecommunications Collaborative, Inc. (AETC), a 501 (c) 3 public telecommunications enterprise, was founded in September 1994 to provide financial, promotional, and volunteer support for WPBA TV 30, WABE 90.1 FM and APS Cable Channel 22. AETC recruit volunteers for pledge drives, apply for grants, assist with business operations of local and national educational programs and manage endowment funds for public television and radio. The AETC Board of Directors is comprised of eleemosynary community agencies and institutions.

Atlanta Educational Telecommunications Collaborative Board of Directors

Chairman: Charles Taylor
Vice Chair: Andrew Feiler
Treasurer: Sadie Jo Dennard
Secretary: Sonya Halpern
Immediate Past Chairwoman: Ann Cramer

Board Members

Ken Bernhardt
Georgia State University -
Robinson College of Business

Cynthia Briscoe-Brown
Atlanta Board of Education

Andrew Chang
Piedmont Healthcare

William Cleveland
Southwest Atlanta Nephrology, PC

Ann Cramer 
Coxe Curry & Associates

Sadie Jo Dennard

Andrew Feiler
MDI Strategies

Sonya Halpern
WIAT Consulting

J. Mac Holladay
Market Street Services

Mara Holley
WellsFargo Bank NA

Craig Lesser
Pendleton Group

Edwin Marcial

Andrea Montag
Community Leader

Shane Nichols
Alston & Bird LLP

Kevin Ross, Esquire
The Law Practice of Kevin A. Ross LLC

Julie Salisbury
The Bee Colony

Jeffrey Snow
Snows & Associates

Charles E. Taylor
The HT Group LLC

Al Vivian
BASIC Diversity Inc.

John B. White Jr.

Michael L. Wood

Atlanta Educational Telecommunications Collaborative Advisory Board

Chair of the Advisory Board: Erroll Davis Jr.
Vice Chair of the Advisory Board:

Madelyn R. Adams
Gale Fox Barnett
Barry N. Berlin, CFA
Jason A. Bernstein
Madison Cario
Clark Atlanta University
Eshe’ Collins
Erroll Davis Jr.
Dr. Rajeev Dhawan, Georgia State University
Monique Earl-Lewis, Morehouse College
Louis Gump
Dan Kaufman
Allegra J. Lawrence-Hardy
Morehouse School of Medicine
Kay Pippin
Dr. Herman Reese
Anthony Rodriguez
David Sandor
Spelman College
Dr. Louis W. Sullivan, Immediate Past Board Chair of PBA

FY2020 Public Meetings

All meetings are held at PBA unless stated otherwise.

AETC Board of Directors:

Thursday, August 1, 2019 (July Meeting)

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

Advisory Board Meetings:

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Thursday, December 12, 2019

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

Committees Meetings

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

*Meetings begin at 12:00 p.m.

Digital Services

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

*Meetings begin at 9:30 a.m.


Thursday, May 16, 2019

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

*Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m.

Fundraising and Development

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Tuesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

*Meetings begin at 11:00 a.m.


Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Tuesday, July 17, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.


Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

*Meetings begin at 11:00 a.m.


Friday, May 17, 2019

Friday, July 26, 2019

Friday, November 1, 2019

Friday, January 10, 2020

Friday, May 15, 2020

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

Get your PBS favorites - anytime, anywhere