Skip to content

Search

Governance

The Atlanta Educational Telecommunications Collaborative, Inc. (AETC), a 501 (c) 3 public telecommunications enterprise, was founded in September 1994 to provide financial, promotional, and volunteer support for WPBA TV 30, WABE 90.1 FM and APS Cable Channel 22. AETC recruit volunteers for pledge drives, apply for grants, assist with business operations of local and national educational programs and manage endowment funds for public television and radio. The AETC Board of Directors is comprised of eleemosynary community agencies and institutions.

AETC Board of Directors – FY2020 – FY2022

Chairman: Andrew Feiler
Vice Chair: Sonya Halpern
Treasurer: Andrew Chang
Secretary: Ken Bernhardt

Immediate Past Chair: Charles E. Taylor 

Ken Bernhardt
Georgia State University –
Robinson College of Business

Cynthia Briscoe-Brown
Atlanta Board of Education

Andrew Chang
Piedmont Healthcare

William Cleveland
Southwest Atlanta Nephrology, PC

Ann Cramer 
Coxe Curry & Associates

Andrew Feiler
MDI Strategies

Sonya Halpern
WIAT Consulting

Edwin Marcial
Entrepreneur

Andrea Montag
Community Leader

Teresa Roseborough
The Home Depot

Julie Salisbury
The Bee Colony

Jeffrey Snow
Snows & Associates

Charles E. Taylor
The HT Group LLC

Al Vivian
BASIC Diversity Inc.

Peter Williams
BlackRock

Michael L. Wood
Retired

 

Atlanta Educational Telecommunications Collaborative Board of Advisors

Chair of the Advisory Board: Erroll Davis Jr.

MADELYN R. ADAMS
Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Georgia

GALE FOX BARNETT
Reynard Investments, Inc

JASON A. BERNSTEIN
Barnes & Thornburg LLP

ESHE’ COLLINS
Atlanta Public Schools

ERROLL B. DAVIS JR.
Talent Quest

TODD GREENE
Atlanta University Consortium

LOUIS GUMP
NewsOn

ALLEGRA LAWRENCE-HARDY L.L.C.
Lawrence & Bundy

LORETTA PARHAM
Atlanta University Center

KAY PIPPIN
City of Jackson

ANTHONY RODRIGUEZ
Aurora Theatre, Inc.

AARON SHACKLEFORD
Georgia Tech

DR. LOUIS SULLIVAN
Morehouse School of Medicine

 

FY2021 Public Meetings

All meetings are held at PBA unless stated otherwise.

AETC Board of Directors:
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Thursday, May 27, 2021

 *Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.  

Advisory Board Meetings:
Thursday, April 20, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, December 17, 2020

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.

 

Committees Meetings

Board Development
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021

*Meetings begin at 11 a.m.

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021

*Meetings begin at 12 p.m.

Finance
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Thursday, May 20, 2021

*Meetings begin at 9 a.m.

Fundraising and Development
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021

*Meetings begin at 11 a.m.

Fundraising /Marketing  (Joint Meeting)
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Wednesday, March 10, 2021

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

Marketing/Communications
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Wednesday, January 13, 2021

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

Operations
Friday, July 10, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Friday, January 15, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021

*Meetings begin at 8 a.m.