Skip to content

Search

Governance

The Atlanta Educational Telecommunications Collaborative, Inc. (AETC), a 501 (c) 3 public telecommunications enterprise, was founded in September 1994 to provide financial, promotional, and volunteer support for WPBA TV 30, WABE 90.1 FM and APS Cable Channel 22. AETC recruit volunteers for pledge drives, apply for grants, assist with business operations of local and national educational programs and manage endowment funds for public television and radio. The AETC Board of Directors is comprised of eleemosynary community agencies and institutions.

Atlanta Educational Telecommunications Collaborative Board of Directors

Chairman: Charles Taylor
Vice Chair: Andrew Feiler
Treasurer: Sadie Jo Dennard
Secretary: Sonya Halpern
Immediate Past Chairwoman: Ann Cramer

AETC Board of Directors – FY2020 – FY2022

Ken Bernhardt
Georgia State University –
Robinson College of Business

Cynthia Briscoe-Brown
Atlanta Board of Education

Andrew Chang
Piedmont Healthcare

William Cleveland
Southwest Atlanta Nephrology, PC

Ann Cramer
Coxe Curry & Associates

Sadie Jo Dennard
Retired

Andrew Feiler
MDI Strategies

Sonya Halpern
WIAT Consulting

Mara Holley
WellsFargo Bank NA

Edwin Marcial
Entrepreneur

Andrea Montag
Community Leader

Shane Nichols
Alston & Bird LLP

Julie Salisbury
The Bee Colony

Jeffrey Snow
Snows & Associates

Charles E. Taylor
The HT Group LLC

Al Vivian
BASIC Diversity Inc.

John B. White Jr.
Retired

Peter Williams
BlackRock

Michael L. Wood
Retired

 

Atlanta Educational Telecommunications Collaborative Advisory Board

Chair of the Advisory Board: Erroll Davis Jr.

MADELYN R. ADAMS
Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Georgia

GALE FOX BARNETT
Reynard Investments, Inc

BARRY BERLIN, CFA
Atlantic Trust Private Wealth Management

JASON A. BERNSTEIN
Barnes & Thornburg LLP

ESHE’ COLLINS
Atlanta Public Schools

ERROLL B. DAVIS JR.
Talent Quest

TODD GREENE
Atlanta University Consortium

LOUIS GUMP
NewsOn

DR. DANIEL KAUFMAN
Gwinnett Chamber of Commerce

ALLEGRA LAWRENCE-HARDY
Lawrence & Bundy L.L.C.

LORETTA PARHAM
Atlanta University Center

KAY PIPPIN
City of Jackson

ANTHONY RODRIGUEZ
Aurora Theatre, Inc.

DAVID SANDOR
Emory University

AARON SHACKLEFORD
Georgia Tech

DR. LOUIS SULLIVAN
Morehouse School of Medicine

 

FY2020 Public Meetings

All meetings are held at PBA unless stated otherwise.

 

AETC Board of Directors:

Thursday, August 1, 2019 (July Meeting)

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

 

*Meetings begin at 8:00a.m.

 

Advisory Board Meetings:

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Thursday, December 12, 2019

 

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

 

Committees Meetings

 

Board Development

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

*Meetings begin at 11:00 am

 

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

*Meetings begin at 12:00 pm

 

Finance

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

*Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m.

 

Fundraising and Development

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (2:15 pm)

Tuesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

*Meetings begin at 11:00a.m.

 

Marketing/Communications  

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

*Meetings begin at 8:30 a.m.

 

Operations

Friday, May 17, 2019

Friday, July 26, 2019

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 (8:30 am)

Friday, January 10, 2020

Friday, May 15, 2020

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.