Public Meetings

The Board of Education of the city of Atlanta is the licensee of Stations WPBA and WABE.  The Board of Education meets monthly and meetings are open to the public and are streamed on the Internet.  Information on meeting dates, times, location, and agendas can be found online at www.atlanta.k12.ga.us/page/392.

Public Broadcasting Atlanta advises the licensee with respect to station operations.  Public Broadcasting Atlanta’s board meets quarterly and meetings of the board and its committees are open to the public. Information on meeting dates, times and locations can be found below.

FY2017 Public Meetings

All meetings are held PBA unless noted otherwise.

AETC Board of Directors:

  • Thursday, July 28, 2016
  • Thursday, September 22, 2016
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017

*Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.

Advisory Board Meetings (7:30 a.m.)

  • Wednesday, August 24, 2016
  • Thursday, December 8, 2016
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017

Committees Meetings

Business Planning/ Legal Affairs (12:00 p.m.)

  • Friday, July 22, 2016 (9:00 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2016
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2017
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Digital Services (9:30 a.m.)

  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2016
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Finance (9:00 a.m.)

  • Thursday, July 21, 2016
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2016
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Fundraising and Development

  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 (1:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday, November 10, 2016
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2017
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017

Marketing/Communications (9:00 a.m.)

  • Monday, July 25, 2016 (1:30-3:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Nominating/Governance (4:00 p.m.)

  • Monday, June 20, 2016 

Operations (8:00 a.m.)

  • Friday, July 22, 2016
  • Thursday, November 10, 2016
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2017
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017